Friday, January 26, 2018

Episode 2: Doing it with Ease

This episode was filmed before I'd seen any feedback on Episode 1.  So, I didn't get a chance to respond to any comments there.  But I'll get to it with number 3.

Test knitting, creating boundaries, an unexpected LYS, my first John Arbon, my fancy first design (not), the art of Leon Collins, and digging wells.  There.  Who needs show notes?

But if you do want links to most of the things I mention, they are both on Youtube and at the bottom of this post.

I appreciated the kind words and encouragement.  I live in a home with (sometimes) terse men.  It's nice to get feedback :) .



On my site: www.myso-calledhandmadelife.com
On Instagram as @mysocalledhandmadelife: https://www.instagram.com/mysocalledhandmadelife/
On Ravelry as mamatronic: https://www.ravelry.com/projects/mamatronic

My So-Called Handmade Life Podcast Episode 2:

Questions for you:  Is there any significance to your first project of the year?
What are you learning to do, with ease, for yourself  that was once difficult?
What are some new podcasts you are watching or listening to?
Have you seen Citizen Kane? Is it the monumental film everyone says?

Stuff I mention:

My StripeEd Cowl pattern: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/stripe-ed-cowl
and on my blog: http://www.myso-calledhandmadelife.com/2012/02/my-first-pattern.html

Calzetta hat by Justyna Lorkowska:
https://www.ravelry.com/projects/mamatronic/calzetta

WCMercantile: http://www.wcmercantile.com

Leon Collins and Molly Bee artwork: http://austin.culturemap.com/news/arts/10-09-11-atx-13-00-a-life-in-colors-inspired-by-big-mama-a-father-and-daughter-duo-launch-an-unlikely-art-career/#slide=0

Maike Goods:https://www.maikagoods.com

Selbu Mitts by Skeindeer Knits:https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/selbu-mittens-3

Mountain Meadow Wool: https://mountainmeadowwool.com

Julekveld Mittens by Skeindeer Mitts: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/julekveld

Underwing Mitts by Erica Heusser: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/underwing-mitts

John Arbon Exmoor: https://www.jarbon.com/yarns/exmoor-sock-yarn/exmoor-sock-yarn?zenid=rltcabg2dm52794iae10fb67e7#.WmuB_SOZNBw

Emily Foden's article about working at the John Arbon mill:
https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/sources/pom-pom-quarterly-issue-5-summer-2013/patterns

Cafe Au Lait by Klever Knits: https://www.ravelry.com/projects/mamatronic/cafe-au-lait

Appalachian Knits: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/sources/appalachian-knits/patterns

Silvermine by Christina Danaee: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/silvermine-2

Remington Steele (hehe): https://metv.com/lists/12-cool-hard-facts-about-remington-steele

The Weekender by Andrea Mowry:
https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/the-weekender-5

The Edge test knit is by Gift of Knitting: http://giftofknitting.com

Sunset Highway Caitlin Hunter: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/sunset-highway

Mistletoe Kisses socks: https://www.ravelry.com/projects/mamatronic/mistletoe-kisses-socks

With Ease by Sylvia McFadden: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/with-ease

Gentle Armour: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/sources/gentle-armour/patterns

How we will drill the water well: http://www.cocamaproject.org/drilling_a_water_well

Contagious Creativity Podcast: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=q6SubGRepaE

Sophie Crespy's site: http://lescrapdesoph.blogspot.com

No comments:

Post a Comment