Tuesday, February 27, 2018

Episode 4: On Mission

This is where I record the eleventy billionth knitting podcast.

On my blog: http://www.myso-calledhandmadelife.com
On Instagram as @mysocalledhandmadelife: https://www.instagram.com/mysocalledhandmadelife/
On Ravelry as mamatronic: https://www.ravelry.com/projects/mamatronic

An abnormally long Episode 4 that you might want to watch in bursts:

Questions for you:  Have you joined the slow living movement?  What does "living slow" mean to you?  How are you making it a part of your work, home, and crafting life?

Stuff I mention:

Canary Knits: www.canaryknits.com

Great Northern Knits: www.greatnorthernknits.com

My Muddlings Podcast: https://www.youtube.com/user/anneofjulie

The Rose and the Wren on instagram: @roseandthewren
and on Etsy: https://www.etsy.com/shop/ROSEandtheWREN?section_id=21549790

Very Pink Tutorials- www.verypink.com

Stitch N Bitch- Debbie Stoller: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/sources/stitch-n-bitch-the-knitters-handbook

The Year of Less- Cait Flanders: https://www.amazon.com/Year-Less-Shopping-Belongings-Discovered-ebook/dp/B0767XNB47

All You Knit is Love Podcast: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCdUK767mQ3-ReQU36daxHKg

Wild Handmade Shop on Etsy: https://www.etsy.com/shop/WildHandmadeShop

Peppermint Mocha sock yarn- Sweet Sparrow Yarns: https://www.etsy.com/shop/SweetSparrowYarns

The Slow Home Podcast: https://slowyourhome.com/the-slow-home-podcast/

The Blue Lagoon in Iceland: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Blue_Lagoon_(geothermal_spa)

Skógafoss Falls, Iceland: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Skógafoss

The Cocama Project: http://www.cocamaproject.org

Water for All well type: https://www.waterforallinternational.org

More photos of the trip on Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/p/BfhRivNg9GE/?taken-by=mysocalledhandmadelife

The Story Cloth: https://store.imb.org/bible-storying-cloth-scarf/

Fair Isle, the place: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Fair_Isle

My WIPs:

The Edge- Gift of Knitting Designs: https://www.ravelry.com/projects/mamatronic/the-edge

Weekender by Andrea Mowry: https://www.ravelry.com/projects/mamatronic/the-weekender

Sunset Highway by Caitlin Hunter- https://www.ravelry.com/projects/mamatronic/sunset-highway

No comments:

Post a Comment