Thursday, April 5, 2018

Episode 8: I'm the Neat One Now

It's true!  I have a few small areas of my house to tackle and the organization I have been lacking the last few years will be totally corrected.  Who knows what genius ideas I'll unlock in my less- cluttered brain.



This is where I record the eleventy billionth knitting podcast.

On my blog: www.myso-calledhandmadelife.com
On Instagram as @mysocalledhandmadelife: https://www.instagram.com/mysocalledhandmadelife/
On Ravelry as mamatronic: https://www.ravelry.com/projects/mamatronic?

Questions I have for you:
Have you made the switch to non-superwash/ un-dyed yarns or are you transitioning?
What are your favorite sources for non-superwash sock yarns?
Any booth recommendations for DFW FiberFest?

Stuff I mentioned  in Episode 8:

The Sister Survivor Blanket Project: https://www.ravelry.com/discuss/the-thistle-hollow/3748881/1-25#23
hosted by Evelyn of The Thistle Hollow Podcast: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KFKbkUfowbg&t=3s

My square from Build-a-Block Blanket pattern by Lisa Carnahan: https://www.creativeknittingmagazine.com/blog/?p=1438

Right-sizing: https://www.smartliving365.com/right-sizing-your-way-to-retirement-step-one/

Minimalist Budgeting to save: https://www.theminimalists.com/finances/

The Year of Less by Cait Flanders: https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0767XNB47/ref=dp-kindle-redirect?_encoding=UTF8&btkr=1

TTV photos: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Through_the_Viewfinder_photography

Roid Week: https://www.flickr.com/groups/roidweek2017/pool/

Kon Marie method of coding clothes for hours: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mZH8-hG2y2Y

El Cosmico: https://elcosmico.com

Roswell UFO Museum: http://www.roswellufomuseum.com

Grand Canyon North Rim: https://www.nps.gov/grca/planyourvisit/north-rim.htm

Zion National Park: https://www.nps.gov/zion/index.htm

Angel's Landing: https://utah.com/zion-national-park/angels-landing

Bryce Canyon: https://www.nps.gov/brca/index.htm

Roclite Trail shoes: https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B01IR9EFWY/ref=oh_aui_detailpage_o08_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1

Kelty Backpack: https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B014JQ9GG4/ref=oh_aui_detailpage_o00_s02?ie=UTF8&psc=1

My Bulky Easy One by Joji Locatelli: https://www.ravelry.com/projects/mamatronic/the-easy-bulky-one

Lumen by Fiona Alice: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/lumens

From Amirisu 15: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/sources/amirisu-winter-2018-issue-15

To knit in Hawthorne Tonal Hand Paint (Grant's Pass and Silverton): https://www.knitpicks.com/yarns/Hawthorne_Tonal_Hand_Paint__D5420312.html

My Zida by Libby Jonson: https://www.ravelry.com/projects/mamatronic/zida

in Red Sock Blue Sock Yarn (Gentleman and Soft Romance): https://www.redsockbluesockyarn.com

for the Spring Shawl Wrap-Up KAL in Truly Myrtle Ravelry Group: https://www.ravelry.com/discuss/truly-myrtle/3754268/526-550#550

Laine Magazine, issue 4: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/sources/laine-magazine-issue-4/patterns

Specifically Kate cardigan, also by Libby: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/kate-27

and Timely Cardigan: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/timely

Latest Truly Myrtle Podcast episode that got me thinking about non-superwash socks:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=E7k0ceLnSZY&t=5s

Making Stories Socks 2018 Ebook: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/sources/socks-2018/patterns

Tim Silverwood of "Take 3 for the Sea": http://www.timsilverwood.com

Blacker Mohair blend: https://www.thewoollythistle.com/products/hebridean-mohair-4-ply

Exchanging Fire Guide to Ethical Yarn: https://exchangingfire.wordpress.com/2011/01/30/what-about-the-sheep-a-guide-to-ethical-yarns/

Tanis Fiber Arts Pure Wash: https://www.tanisfiberarts.com/blog/2016/4/purewash

Mountain Meadow Wool: https://mountainmeadowwool.com

Madelinetosh Ranch Wools: https://www.ravelry.com/yarns/library/madelinetosh-ranch-wool--delaine-merino

for the Hazy Cloud Pullover by Andrea Rangel: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/hazy-cloud

DFW Fiber Fest: http://www.dfwfiberfest.org

Roundtable Yarns: https://roundtableyarns.com

Future Knits are Silvermine by Christina Danaee: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/silvermine-2

Larch by PamAllen: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/larch-4

in Red Sock Blue Sock Yarn, dark teal colorway: https://www.redsockbluesockyarn.com

and a Granny Stripe Blanket by Attic24: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/granny-stripes-2

in a Suzy Q Makes Fox bag: https://www.etsy.com/transaction/1393040327

using Knit Picks Hawthorne Kettle Dye, Poseidon: https://www.knitpicks.com/yarns/Hawthorne_Fingering_Kettle_Dye_Yarn__D5420271.html

And Hawthorne Tonal Hand Paints, Cully: https://www.knitpicks.com/yarns/Hawthorne_Fingering_Multi_Yarn__D5420251.html

Some great viewer podcasts:

Aknitak Creations Podcast: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=luT2q9IVMjk

and Shauna Stitches Podcast: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jsjxNywPkJA



No comments:

Post a Comment