Thursday, September 20, 2018

Episode 18: Cheap Camera Tour




On my blog: www.myso-calledhandmadelife.com
On Flickr: https://www.flickr.com/photos/mamatronic/albums
On Ravelry as mamatronic: https://www.ravelry.com/projects/mamatronic?set=&columns=&view=thumbnail&page=&sort=status%20completed_%20status_changed_&search=
On instagram as @mysocalledhandmadelife: https://www.instagram.com/mysocalledhandmadelife/

This is where I record the eleventy billionth knitting podcast.

My questions for you:

1) Have you ever tried to say nothing negative to someone for a set amount of time and how did it work out?  If not, would you be willing to try it for a week and tell us how it went?

2) Anything you want to see more of here?

Stuff I mention on Episode 18:

The Knits:

Sea Glass and Driftwood test knit: https://www.ravelry.com/projects/mamatronic/sea-glass-and-driftwood-test-knit

for Annie Lupton: https://www.ravelry.com/designers/annie-lupton

knit in Knit Picks Stroll Tonal, Pearlescent: https://www.knitpicks.com/yarns/Stroll_Tonal_Sock_Yarn__D5420134.html

and Knit Picks Hawthorne Fingering Multi, Nob Hill (discontinued): https://www.knitpicks.com/yarns/Hawthorne_Fingering_Multi_Yarn__D5420251.html

comparable yarns would be other Fingering Multi colorways or Hawthorne Tonal Hand Paint: https://www.knitpicks.com/yarns/Hawthorne_Tonal_Hand_Paint__D5420312.html

Floozy Cardigan by Libby Jonson: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/floozy-2

knit in YarnFloozy Yarns: https://yarnfloozy.co.nz

FloozyKAL in Truly Myrtle Ravelry group: https://www.ravelry.com/discuss/truly-myrtle/3813810/1-25

Summer Sweater Knit-along FOs: https://www.ravelry.com/projects/search#photo=yes&sort=started&topic=3818425&view=thumbs

Cardamom Coffee Hat by Caitlin Hunter: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/cardamom-coffee

knit in The Farmer's Daughter Fibers Suka'pii:http://thefarmersdaughterfibers.com

for the Ramblin Rhinebeck KAL: https://www.ravelry.com/discuss/the-farmers-daughter-fibers-sisterhood/3806763/51-75#68

Inspirational Stuff:

BSF, where I volunteer: https://www.mybsf.org

Katinka's inspirational Instagram feed: https://www.instagram.com/aknitak1katinka/

and her creative work on instagram: https://www.instagram.com/aknitakcreate/

and her Youtube channel: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EKbT4SpMk4c&feature=youtu.be

The Happiness Project by Gretchen Rubin: https://gretchenrubin.com/books/the-happiness-project/about-the-book/

The Happier Podcast: https://gretchenrubin.com/podcasts/

Camera Joy:

Polaroid Originals: https://us.polaroidoriginals.com

Argus 75: http://camera-wiki.org/wiki/Argus_Argoflex_Seventy-Five

Through the Viewfinder Photography: https://www.shutterbug.com/content/ttv-photography-duaflex-lives-again

Polaroid 210 Land Camera: https://filmphotographyproject.com/content/reviews/2010/12/polaroid-210-automatic-land-camera/

More on film for 210: https://www.bhphotovideo.com/explora/photography/tips-and-solutions/the-polaroid-210-yes-they-still-make-film-for-that

Instax 210 Wide: https://shop.lomography.com/en/fuji-instax-210-wide-camera

Instax Mini 90: https://www.lomography.com/magazine/256652-introducing-the-new-instax-mini-90-neo-classic

Minolta X9: https://www.lomography.com/cameras/3332595-minolta-x-9/photos

FED Cameras: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/FED_(camera)

Yashica Electro 35 GSN: https://kenrockwell.com/yashica/electro-35.htm

Diana + Camera: https://www.lomography.com/magazine/2324-lomography-diana-f-plus-staff-review

The Diana Show is the book that first got me interested in toy cameras: https://www.amazon.com/Diana-show-Pictures-through-Untitled/dp/0933286171

Lensbaby Composer kit: https://www.amazon.com/Lensbaby-Composer-Digital-Discontinued-Manufacturer/dp/B001GCUC6S

Lots of my photos, including embarrassing attempts on my Flickr: https://www.flickr.com/photos/mamatronic/albums


Wednesday, September 5, 2018

Episode 17: What to Do with Myself



This is where I record the eleventy billionth knitting podcast.

On my blog: https://www.myso-calledhandmadelife.com
On instagram as @mysocalledhandmadelife: https://www.instagram.com/mysocalledhandmadelife/
on Ravelry as mamatronic: https://www.ravelry.com/projects/mamatronic?set=&columns=&view=thumbnail&page=&sort=status%20completed_%20status_changed_&search=

Stuff I mention in Episode 17:

My Plum by Junko Okamoto: https://www.ravelry.com/projects/mamatronic/plum
Part of the Junko June and July KAL: https://www.instagram.com/explore/tags/junkojuneandjuly/


Braid and Tinker Podcast:

Floozy Cardigan by Libby Jonson: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/floozy-2
knit in Yarnfloozy kit with colors Foliage, Chewy Caramel, and Wildberry: https://yarnfloozy.co.nz
Floozy KAL: https://www.ravelry.com/discuss/truly-myrtle/3813810/1-25

mosaic knitting rather than stranded: https://www.interweave.com/article/knitting/tech-tip-mosaic-knitting/
combination knitting tutorial: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xnPesmBWB-I
Summer Sweater KAL: https://www.ravelry.com/discuss/very-shannon/3818425/1-25

Sea Glass and Driftwood by Annie Lupton: https://www.ravelry.com/designers/annie-lupton
knit in Knit Picks Hawthorne Fingering Multi in Nob Hill (discontinued): https://www.ravelry.com/yarns/library/knit-picks-hawthorne-fingering-multi
and Knit Picks Stroll Tonal Pearlescent: https://www.knitpicks.com/cfYarns/Yarn_Display.cfm?ID=5420134&media=PPCGNBT&gclid=CjwKCAjw2rjcBRBuEiwAheKeL1wY1cfpdzGcXHTA16y7nStUZrZzKMDSdowfLNIN8-szZvqeKvo-3hoCRT4QAvD_BwE&utm_source=media&utm_medium=marketing&utm_campaign=PPCGNBT

Other designs by Annie Lupton:

Madam George Pullover: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/madame-george-pullover
Studio Slub: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/studio-slub
Kerrytown: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/kerrytown
Wild Mystic: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/wild-mystic
Nadia: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/nadia-7

My Blog post on social media friendships: http://www.mysocalledhandmadelife.com/2017/08/gathered-around-me.html

The Happiness Project by Gretchen Rubin: https://gretchenrubin.com/books/

Happier Podcast: https://gretchenrubin.com/podcasts/

The Expanse series: https://www.amazon.com/Leviathan-Wakes-Expanse-major-Netflix-ebook/dp/B004XCGKYQ

Cardamom Coffee Hat by Caitlin Hunter: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/cardamom-coffee

knit in The Farmer's Daughter Fibers Soka'pii yarn in Rank Bronc, Monarch, and Napi: http://thefarmersdaughterfibers.com/sokapii/

Ramblin Rhinebeck KAL: https://www.ravelry.com/discuss/the-farmers-daughter-fibers-sisterhood/3806764/151-175#175

Any Hat KAL2018: https://www.instagram.com/explore/tags/anyhatkal2018/

Patterns by Andrea Jimenez:
Spruce Pine: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/spruce-pine
Buckalope: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/buckalope
Regalo Messy Bun Beanie: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/regalo-messy-bun-beanie

The Kohler Method of dog training: http://www.koehlerdogtraining.com