Tuesday, October 30, 2018

Episode 19: Thank You & a Giveaway

Episode 19: Thank You & A Giveaway



On my blog: http://www.myso-calledhandmadelife.com
On instagram as @mysocalledhandmadelife: https://www.instagram.com/mysocalledhandmadelife/
On Ravlery as mamatronic: https://www.ravelry.com/projects/mamatronic?set=&columns=&view=thumbnail&page=&sort=status%20completed_%20status_changed_&search=
On Flickr: https://www.flickr.com/photos/mamatronic/albums

My Question for you: What are some of your coping mechanisms when grieving or sad?

Stuff I mention in Episode 19:

my last episode Cheap Camera tour: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xXYpwiKjIA4

the Instagram slideshow of my dad: https://www.instagram.com/p/BopzIUlFGJo/?taken-by=mysocalledhandmadelife

The other slideshow: https://www.instagram.com/p/Bop2sTvlcNs/?taken-by=mysocalledhandmadelife

Fito Olivares y Su Grupo, Zoológico Tropical: https://www.amazon.com/Zoológico-Tropical-Fito-Olivares-Grupo/dp/B00ABH6CQ8

Who Am I- Jackie Chan clip: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=navB1r96_do

Hill Country Weavers: https://hillcountryweavers.com

Yashica Electro 35 GSN: https://www.thephoblographer.com/2011/07/26/review-yashica-electro-35-gsn-the-poor-mans-rangefinder/

YashicaCameraShoppe, where I got my accessories: https://www.etsy.com/shop/YashicaCameraShoppe?ref=l2-shopheader-name

Polaroid Spirit 600: https://www.amazon.com/Polaroid-Spirit-600-Management-System/dp/B0038ODDUE

Road Week 2018: https://www.flickr.com/groups/roidweek2018/

Strange Brew Creative Photo Challenge: https://www.strangebrewcreative.com/blog-1/2018/9/29/a-new-challenge-whos-with-me

Polaroid SX70: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Polaroid_SX-70

Polaroid film via Polaroid Originals: https://us.polaroidoriginals.com/pages/instant-film?gclid=CjwKCAjw39reBRBJEiwAO1m0Ofq8EeNFwM9eCiMwa0qaCrEA1uOSUpM2z0FCHUvTV4U6mBWw4BfpYBoCwR4QAvD_BwE

The Knits:

Twas the Night Before Christmas Socks by Dani Jorge: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/twas-the-night-before-christmas-socks

Knit in Sweet Sparrow Yarn, Peppermint Mocha: https://www.etsy.com/transaction/1381756736

Michelle Socks (Smooth Operator pattern) by Susan B. Anderson: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/smooth-operator-socks

Knit in Lovebird Lane Yarns, Michelle colorway: https://www.etsy.com/listing/617657579/fangirl-collection-swindern-sock?ref=shop_home_active_9

Oak Crest by Vanessa Townley: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/oak-crest

-possibly in Knit Picks Capra: https://www.knitpicks.com/yarns/Capra_DK_Yarn__D5420109.html

Wheat Scarf by Tin Can Knits: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/wheat-4

Ramblin Rhinebeck KAL: https://www.ravelry.com/projects/search#photo=yes&sort=started&topic=3806764&view=thumbs

Cardamom Coffee Hat by Caitlin Hunter: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/cardamom-coffee

-knit in Farmer's Daughter Fibers Soka'pii, Rank Bronc, Napi, Monarch: http://thefarmersdaughterfibers.com/sokapii

-Pompom by FFFabuknits on Etsy: https://www.etsy.com/shop/FFFabuknits

Floozy by Libby Jonson: https://us.polaroidoriginals.com/pages/instant-film?gclid=CjwKCAjw39reBRBJEiwAO1m0Ofq8EeNFwM9eCiMwa0qaCrEA1uOSUpM2z0FCHUvTV4U6mBWw4BfpYBoCwR4QAvD_BwE

-Knit in YarnFloozy Merino/Silk/Cashmere, Foliage, Wildberry, and Chewy Caramel: https://yarnfloozy.co.nz

Sunset Highway by Caitlin Hunter: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/sunset-highway

-Knit in Tosh Merino Light, Chicory: https://madelinetosh.com/collections/tosh-mo-light-solid

-Knit Picks Hawthorne Fingering Multi, Cully: https://www.knitpicks.com/yarns/Hawthorne_Fingering_Multi_Yarn__D5420251.html

-Voolenvine Yarns Footsie, I am No Bird: https://www.voolenvineyarns.com

-A Homespun House Soft Sock, Digital Bath: https://ahomespunhouse.com

Sea Glass and Driftwood by Annie Lupton (BohoChicFiberCo): https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/sea-glass-and-driftwood

-Knit Picks Hawthorn fingering, Nob Hill (discontinued): https://www.knitpicks.com/yarns/Hawthorne_Fingering_Multi_Yarn__D5420251.html

-Stroll Tonal, Pearescent: https://www.knitpicks.com/yarns/Stroll_Tonal_Sock_Yarn__D5420134.html

Guthrie by Caitlin Hunter: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/guthrie

-to knit in Spincycle Yarns, Dyed in the Wool, Mississippi Marsala: https://spincycleyarns.com/collections/dyed-in-the-wool-sport-weight

-and Knit Picks Wool of the Andes Sport, Fedora: https://www.knitpicks.com/yarns/Wool_of_the_Andes_Sport_Yarn__D5420110.html

Nightshift Shawl by Andrea Mowry: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/nightshift

-to knit in Stonehedge Fiber Mill Crazy: https://www.stonehedgefibermill.com

-I bought at The Wooden Needle Store on Etsy: https://www.etsy.com/shop/TheWoodenNeedleStore?ref=l2-shopheader-name

Nurtured by Andrea Mowry: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/nurtured

-to knit in Nurtured by Julie Asselin, Courtepointe: http://www.julie-asselin.com/en/yarns/

-found at Firefly Fibers: https://fireflyfibers.com

-Laine Issue 6: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/sources/laine-magazine-issue-6

-Handywoman by Kate Davies: https://fireflyfibers.com/collections/new-arrivals/products/kate-davies-handywoman

-CocoKnits Sweater Workshop: https://store.cocoknits.com/books/cocoknits-sweater-workshop#.W9dvjS-ZNBw

The Bulky Easy One by Joji Locatelli: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/the-easy-bulky-one

-knit in Patons Classic Tweed, Black Tweed: https://www.joann.com/patons-classic-wool-tweeds-yarn/xprd274963.html

Jelly Donuts by Teresa Gregorio: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/jelly-donuts

from Great Northern: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/sources/great-northern/patterns

To knit while rewatching Seasons 1 and 2 of Twin Peaks: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Twin_Peaks

Old Harry by Kat Riddell: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/old-harry

to knit in Gynx Yarns worsted, Favor House Atlantic: https://www.instagram.com/p/BnwcVuOnplg/?taken-by=mysocalledhandmadelife

Birds of a Feather by Andrea Mowry: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/birds-of-a-feather-14

to knit in Gynx Yarns, Vampire: https://www.instagram.com/p/BTp9azxAD4R/?taken-by=mysocalledhandmadelife

and ColorPurl Adore Lace, Espresso Bean: https://www.etsy.com/transaction/1495010771

Ewe Hues Merino/ Bamboo Sock yarn and MCN Sock yarn: https://www.etsy.com/shop/EweHues

Viking Naturgarn: https://www.viking-garn.no/garn/naturgarn

No comments:

Post a Comment