Wednesday, November 14, 2018

Episode 20: Coping Mechanisms

My focus was off. I mean the camera focus, literally, was off in the beginning. I think my dog did it with her nose as I was setting up. Geez.  It's not terrible but I'm not doing it over. If it bugs you, close your eyes and just listen... Other than that, I ramble a bit. But stick with me and hear my idea for a new Knit-along and let me know what you think.



This is where I record the eleventy billionth knitting podcast.

On my blog: www.myso-calledhandmadelife.com
On instagram as @mysocalledhandmadelifehttps://www.instagram.com/mysocalledhandmadelife/
On Ravelry as mamatronic: https://www.ravelry.com/projects/mamatronic?set=&columns=&view=thumbnail&page=&sort=status%20completed_%20status_changed_&search=
On Flickr: https://www.flickr.com/photos/mamatronic/albums

My question for you: How would you feel about doing a #WingItKAL where we do something, even if it's small, to modify an existing pattern or create one of our own. I'm talking anything from a dishcloth to a sweater. Are you up for that?

Oak Crest Hat pattern by Vanessa Townley: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/oak-crest

mine knit in Knit Picks Capra, Thicket: https://www.knitpicks.com/yarns/Capra_DK_Yarn__D5420109.html

Sunset Highway by Caitlin Hunter: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/sunset-highway

mine knit in Tosh Merino Light, Chicory: https://madelinetosh.com/collections/tosh-merino-light
Hawthorne Fingering Multi, Cully: https://www.knitpicks.com/yarns/Hawthorne_Fingering_Multi_Yarn__D5420251.html
Voolenvine Yarns Footsie, I am No Bird: https://www.voolenvineyarns.com/pages/colorways
with a bit of Peepaloo Fields Sensible Sock, agave: https://peepaloofields.com
A Homespun House Soft Sock, Digital Bath: https://ahomespunhouse.com

BSF International: https://www.bsfinternational.org

Move Your DNA by Katy Bowman: https://www.nutritiousmovement.com/tag/move-your-dna/

Her Podcast Episode on Calf stretch: https://www.nutritiousmovement.com/the-calf-stretch-podcast-episode-88/

Yoga with Adrienne: https://www.youtube.com/user/yogawithadriene

An article on Chinese medicine's take on grief: http://www.acenterfornaturalhealing.com/livingafulfilledlifeblog/2017/11/5/the-virtue-of-grief-life-lessons-from-a-powerful-human-emotion

Dami Roelse: https://thetrek.co/author/dami-roelse/

Floozy by Libby Jonson: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/floozy-2

knit in YarnFloozy yarns: https://yarnfloozy.co.nz

My test knit is in Knit Picks Wool of the Andes, currant and bare: https://www.knitpicks.com/yarns/Wool_of_the_Andes_Worsted_Yarn__D5420103.html

Lovebird Lane Yarns, Michelle: https://www.etsy.com/shop/LovebirdLaneYarns

Smooth Operator by Susan B. Anderson: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/smooth-operator-socks

Alterknit Stitch Dictionary by Andrea Rangel: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/sources/alterknit-stitch-dictionary

My modified Eased by Alicia Plummer: http://www.myso-calledhandmadelife.com/2015/09/lund-or-linden-sweater.html

My Seamless Yoked Sweater Recipe by Elizabeth Zimmerman: http://www.myso-calledhandmadelife.com/2014/11/bus-stop-pullover.html

Knitting Without Tears by Elizabeth Zimmerman: https://www.schoolhousepress.com/books/general-knowledge/knitting-without-tears.html

My Rockefeller Sweater by Wenlan Chia: http://www.myso-calledhandmadelife.com/2011/08/rockefeller-sweater.html

My reverse engineered cardigan: http://www.myso-calledhandmadelife.com/2011/05/mrs-darcy-aka-prometheus-penance.html

My StripeEd Cowl pattern: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/stripe-ed-cowl

Mindful Shawl by Libby Jonson: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/mindful-shawl

Ewe Hues, Mmmm...chocolate: https://www.etsy.com/shop/EweHues

No comments:

Post a Comment