Saturday, November 24, 2018

Episode 21: Intended vs. Invented Knits

This is where I record the eleventy billionth knitting podcast.



On my blog: https://www.myso-calledhandmadelife.com
On Instagram as @mysocalledhandmadelife: https://www.instagram.com/mysocalledhandmadelife/
On Flickr as mamatronic: https://www.flickr.com/photos/mamatronic/albums
On Ravelry as mamatronic: https://www.ravelry.com/projects/mamatronic?set=&columns=&view=thumbnail&page=&sort=status%20completed_%20status_changed_&search=

My question for you: 
1) Do you think a Ravelry group, with search options in discussion threads and  project photos, would be a good idea for keeping track of our modifications in the Wing It KAL?

2) What are some modifications you've made to existing patterns?

Stuff I mention:

Brene Brown Ted Talk on The Power of Vulnerability: https://www.ted.com/talks/brene_brown_on_vulnerability?language=en

The Bulky Easy One by Joji Locatelli: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/the-easy-bulky-one

What I intended to knit and am inspired by:

test knit I'm doing for Libby Johnson, her version: https://www.instagram.com/p/Bp5P7fkFDnV/

The Naughty List and Midnight Sun colorways-  Stranded Dyeworks: https://strandeddyeworks.co.uk

200 Herriot, Peter Pan- Skeins in the Stacks: https://www.etsy.com/shop/SkeinsintheStacks

Strong Sport, Gingerbread House and Sweater Weather - Gynx Yarns (discontinued)

Tamitik by Shanon Cook: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/tamitik

to knit it Brooklyn Tweed Quarry, Serpentine: https://www.brooklyntweed.com/shop/quarry/

from Firefly Fibers Odd Lots: https://fireflyfibers.com

Vinr Socks- Andrea Mowry, fom Laine Issue 6: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/vinr

to knit in Tukuwool Sock, Selja: https://www.tukuwool.com/en/

Poet by Sari Nordlund: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/poet

to knit in Brooklyn Tweed Loft, Postcard: https://www.brooklyntweed.com/shop/loft/

Goblin Queen by Jennifer Dassau: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/goblin-queen

to knit in Chasing Rabbits Fiber Co, Hearth and Octobers: https://www.chasingrabbitsfiber.com

Birds of a Feather by Andrea Mowry: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/birds-of-a-feather-14

to knit in Gynx Yarns Vampire (discontinued) and Color Purl Adore Lace, Espresso Bean:

No Frills by Petite Knit: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/no-frills-sweater

To knit in  Six and Seven Fiber Clover, Puffed Sleeves: https://www.etsy.com/shop/sixandsevenfiber

Capistrano Fiber Arts Studio Silk/Kid Mohair: https://www.etsy.com/shop/CapistranoFiberArts

Possibly for the #BlameDunderKnitalong: https://www.ravelry.com/discuss/knitting-vicariously-podcast-group/3850037/1-25

Game Theory by Holli Yeoh: https://www.ravelry.com/discuss/knitting-vicariously-podcast-group/3850037/1-25

Super Soul Saver Cardigan by Mary Jane Mucklestone: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/super-soul-cardigan

Scotty by PetiteKnit: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/scotty-sweater

#24 Plaid Pullover by Norah Gaughan: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/24-plaid-pullover

Sourcebook Chunky Cardigan by Norah Gaughan: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/sourcebook-chunky-cardigan

My potential yarns for #WingItKAL: 

Briggs and Little Heritage: https://www.briggsandlittle.com/products/wool-knitting-yarns/

Brooklyn Tweed Shelter, Artiact: https://www.brooklyntweed.com/shop/shelter/

Dale Heilo (when it was still from Norway): https://www.ravelry.com/yarns/library/dale-garn-heilo

References for #WingItKAL:

The Opinionated Knitter- Elizabeth Zimmerman: https://www.schoolhousepress.com/books/general-knowledge/the-opinionated-knitter.html

Knitting Without Tears by Elizabeth Zimmerman: https://www.schoolhousepress.com/books/general-knowledge/knitting-without-tears.html

Vogue Stitch Dictionaries: https://www.amazon.com/Vogue®-Knitting-StitchionaryTM-One-Stitchionary/dp/1931543771

Custom Knits by Wendy Bernard: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/sources/custom-knits/patterns

Japanese Stitch Bible: https://ysolda.com/products/the-japanese-knitting-stitch-bible

Alterknit Stitch Dictionary by Andrea Rangel: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/sources/up-down-all-around-stitch-dictionary/patterns

Up, Down, All Around Stitch Dictionary by Wendy Bernard: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/sources/up-down-all-around-stitch-dictionary/patterns

Cable Sourcebook by Norah Gaughan: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/sources/norah-gaughans-knitted-cable-sourcebook/patterns

CocoKnits Sweater Workshop: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/sources/cocoknits-sweater-workshop/patterns

No comments:

Post a Comment