Friday, January 4, 2019

Episode 23: 2018 Wrap Up

This is where I record the eleventy billionth knitting podcast.



On my blog: https://www.myso-calledhandmadelife.com
On Ravelry as mamatronic: https://www.ravelry.com/projects/mamatronic?set=&columns=&view=thumbnail&page=&sort=status%20completed_%20status_changed_&search=
On instagram as @mysocalledhandmadelife: https://www.instagram.com/mysocalledhandmadelife/
On flickr: https://www.flickr.com/photos/mamatronic/albums

My question for you: Who and/or what this year has inspired you to want to "wing it" and experiment more in your making?   

Stuff I mentioned:

The Expanse Series by James S. A. Corey: https://www.amazon.com/Leviathan-Wakes-Expanse-Book-1-ebook/dp/B0047Y171G/ref=sr_1_2?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1546449388&sr=1-2&keywords=the+expanse+book

Knit How by Pom Pom: https://www.pompommag.com/product/pre-order-knit-how-simple-knits-tools-tips-print-digital/

Wool by Hugh Howey: https://www.amazon.com/Wool-Hugh-Howey/dp/1476733953/ref=sr_1_1?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1546449479&sr=1-1&keywords=wool

Ready Player One by Ernest Cline: https://www.amazon.com/Ready-Player-One-Ernest-
Cline/dp/0307887448

My mashup of two vests, My Back to School Tuxedo Vest: http://www.myso-calledhandmadelife.com/2011/11/tuxedo-vest.html

Project bag by wasFraukemacht: https://www.instagram.com/wasfraukemacht/

Regia Pairfect yarn: https://www.loveknitting.com/us/regia-pairfect?gclid=Cj0KCQiA37HhBRC8ARIsAPWoO0wWOmxEimu3hq5gGQhO4NqD61OkHNTDqvTl8H4LfEibpz6nVed527EaAm4_EALw_wcB&utm_source=google&utm_medium=cpc&ef_id=Cj0KCQiA37HhBRC8ARIsAPWoO0wWOmxEimu3hq5gGQhO4NqD61OkHNTDqvTl8H4LfEibpz6nVed527EaAm4_EALw_wcB:G:s&utm_source=google&utm_medium=cpc&utm_campaign=1659547384&utm_term=+regia%20+pairfect

Kettle Yarn Co, Islington: https://kettleyarnco.co.uk

Tieke Yarn: https://www.tiekegarne.de/en/

turmeric curcumin: https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B06X9T1Y3F/ref=oh_aui_detailpage_o08_s03?ie=UTF8&psc=1

My Blogmas beginning: https://www.myso-calledhandmadelife.com/2018/12/the-bulky-easy-one-or-blogmas-day-1.html

heel flap from Dani Jorge's 'Twas the Night Before Christmas: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/twas-the-night-before-christmas-socks

Michelle Socks on Ravelry: https://www.ravelry.com/projects/mamatronic/smooth-operator-socks-7

knit in Michelle colorway by LovebirdLane Yarns: https://www.lovebirdlane.com/shop

dyed by Julieanne of My Muddling Podcast: https://www.youtube.com/user/anneofjulie

Boundaries by Cloud and Townsend: https://www.amazon.com/Boundaries-When-Take-Control-Your/dp/0310247454

My Walk the Block Wrap by RizzaKnits: http://www.myso-calledhandmadelife.com/2018/07/the-mystery-knit-along-and-thoughts-on.html

My Franken-Blanket: https://www.ravelry.com/projects/mamatronic/franken--blanket

Simple Watchman's Cap by Channah Koppel: http://www.myso-calledhandmadelife.com/2018/07/simple-watchmans-cap.html

Oak Crest by Vanessa Townley: https://www.myso-calledhandmadelife.com/2018/11/oak-crest.html

Soka'pii yarn from Farmer's Daughter Fibers: http://thefarmersdaughterfibers.com

Cardamom Coffee Hat by Caitlin Hunter: https://www.myso-calledhandmadelife.com/2018/11/cardamom-coffee-hat.html

Zara Tee by Dianna Walla: http://www.myso-calledhandmadelife.com/2018/06/zara-tee.html

Birch by Pam Allen: https://www.ravelry.com/projects/mamatronic/birch

Plum by Junko Okamoto: https://www.ravelry.com/projects/mamatronic/plum

The Bulky Easy One by Joji Locatelli: https://www.ravelry.com/projects/mamatronic/the-easy-bulky-one

Weekender by Andrea Mowry: http://www.myso-calledhandmadelife.com/2018/06/weekender.html

Moeke Yarns Elena Yarn: http://www.moeke-yarns.com/index.php/story/27-elena

Intuition Shawl test: https://www.ravelry.com/projects/mamatronic/mothers-intuition

Yarn Floozy Merino/ Silk/ Cashmere Yarn: https://yarnfloozy.co.nz

The Edge by Alina Schneider: http://www.myso-calledhandmadelife.com/2018/02/best-sweater-pattern-ever.html

Phoenix by Libby Jonson: https://www.ravelry.com/projects/mamatronic/phoenix

Knit in Wool of the Andes, Currant: https://www.knitpicks.com/yarns/Wool_of_the_Andes_Worsted_Yarn__D5420103.html

Templer Sneak Peek on @SoVeryShannon: https://www.instagram.com/p/BrG3fXJFtch/

Nightshift by Andrea Mowry: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/nightshift

knit in Stonehedge Crazy skeins: https://www.stonehedgefibermill.com

and Knit Picks Provencial Tweed: https://www.knitpicks.com/yarns/Provincial_Tweed__D5420322.html

Knits About Winter by Emily Foden: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/sources/knits-about-winter

includes Full Moon wrap: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/full-moon-8

and Soirée: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/soiree-4

Briggs and Little Yarn: https://www.briggsandlittle.com

Episode of Celtic Cast On: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ShvQ9RKY7gY

Piper by Libby Jonson: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/piper-12

Ramblin Woman by Caitlin Hunter: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/ramblin-woman

Amber by Alina Schneider: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/amber-14

Old Harry by Kat Riddell: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/old-harry

Meg by Junko Okamoto: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/meg-9

Strathcona by Tara-Lynn Morrison: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/strathcona-sweater

Moosonee by Tara-Lynn Morrison: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/moosonee-sweater

to knit in Drops Eskimo: https://www.garnstudio.com/yarn.php?show=drops-eskimo&cid=17

Foxy by Annie Haas: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/foxy-9

to knit in Tosh Vintage: https://madelinetosh.com/collections/tosh-vintage-solid

Cartography by Tin Can Knits: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/cartography

from Strangebrew: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/sources/strange-brew

Your past mods:

Ingenue by Wendy Bernard: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/ingenue

creating a sweater from scratch: https://www.ravelry.com/projects/KarmynDesiree/moss-pull-over

Hugo Bonnet by Alison McCarney: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/hugo-8

using techniques from Marlisle by Anna Maltz: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/sources/marlisle-a-new-direction-in-knitting

which also includes Ruperto, one of my inspirations: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/ruperto

The Hap Shawl by Jane Watling: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/hap-shawl

My past mods: My Back to School Tuxedo Vest: https://www.ravelry.com/projects/mamatronic/minas-tuxedo-vest

Info on the Wing It KAL: https://www.myso-calledhandmadelife.com/2018/12/the-wing-it-kal-blogmas-day-16.html

The Wing It KAL on Ravelry: https://www.ravelry.com/discuss/my-so-called-handmade-life/3866229/51-75#73

our WingItKAL projects in the Ravelry Group: https://www.ravelry.com/groups/my-so-called-handmade-life

a No Frills by Petiteknit: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/no-frills-sweater

combined with Balloon Sweater by PetiteKnit: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/balloon-sweater-4

Easy Folded Poncho by Churchmouse Yarns and Teas: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/easy-folded-poncho

a Tegna by Caitlin Hunter, modified without horizontal purls: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/tegna

Itty Bitty Pretty Sweater by Maison Dene with bobbles: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/itty-bitty-pretty-sweater

Mociar Cowl by Audrey Borrego lace stitch: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/mociar-cowl

to replace lace in another shawl pattern.

Then there are vests, oversized colorwork sweaters, a mashup of shawl patterns, and more.

And just because I love you here is Bugs and an interesting Monster: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_cpX3qrzRfk






No comments:

Post a Comment