Monday, April 22, 2019

Episode 30: DFW Fiber Fest Recap

This is where I record the eleventy billionth knitting podcast.



On my blog: www.myso-calledhandmadelife.com
On instagram as @mysocalledhandmadelife: https://www.instagram.com/mysocalledhandmadelife/
On Ravelry as mamatronic: https://www.ravelry.com/projects/mamatronic?set=&columns=&view=thumbnail&page=&sort=status%20completed_%20status_changed_&search=
On flickr: https://www.flickr.com/photos/mamatronic/

My question for you: Any tips for avoiding or easing wrist pain when knitting?

Stuff I mention on Episode 30: 

Grotine shawl (knitted) by Caroline Dick: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/grotine

benefits True North Aid: https://www.truenorthaid.ca

Grotine shawl (crochet) by Rachel Maeroff: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/grotine-shawl

benefits Native American Rights Fund: https://www.narf.org

Chasing Rabbits Fiber- Port in Solo singles and Cameo in Gossamer: https://www.chasingrabbitsfiber.com

Columbia shawl by Dawn Barker: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/columbia-shawl

Suburban Stitcher- Spanish Moss colorway in and Oyster in Silky mohair: https://suburbanstitcher.com

Must Stash Yarns: https://muststashshop.com

Epic Galactic Cowl by Must Stash Designs: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/epic-galactic-battle-cowl

Ready Player One by Ernest Kline: https://www.amazon.com/Ready-Player-One-Ernest-Cline-ebook/dp/B005CVWWJY

The Expanse- Tiamat's Wrath: https://www.amazon.com/Tiamats-Wrath-Expanse-Book-8-ebook/dp/B07BVNVWL6/ref=sr_1_2?crid=35RXSF50T67VR&keywords=tiamat%27s+wrath&qid=1555900147&s=digital-text&sprefix=tiamat%2Cdigital-text%2C158&sr=1-2

A Thing for String: https://athingforstring.bigcartel.com

Brooklyn Tweed: https://www.brooklyntweed.com

Caraway in Loft: https://www.brooklyntweed.com/shop/loft/

Crossing Paths by Verena Cohrs: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/crossing-paths-7

Miss Babs Yarn- Beach Glass and Walnut in Yowza and Coffee Break in Hot Shot: https://www.missbabs.com

Yarn Carnival shawl pin: https://www.yarncarnival.com

By the Bay Yarn Co. project bags and backpack: https://www.etsy.com/shop/ByTheBayYarnCo

Nelsonwood crochet hooks: https://www.nelsonwood.net/#/

The Grocery Girls Podcast: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCsHAwj2jXiwpiYOdYiY3Tgg

Crime Scene Knits Podcast: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCIQJRwAgZJADB-PlPpGKZ4w

Knitting Comfortably by Carson Demers: https://www.ergoiknit.com/buy-my-book/print-book

@susanna.ic patterns: https://www.ravelry.com/designers/susanna-ic

Umnia by Martin Storey: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/umnia

knit in Wool of the Andes Sport (pampas, thyme, and currant): https://www.knitpicks.com

Dirty Lace by Libby Jonson: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/dirty-lace

knit in Tosh Mo Light in Fir Wreath, Pink Clay Optic, Wildflowers, and Fog: https://madelinetosh.com

Dirty Lace KAL: https://www.ravelry.com/discuss/truly-myrtle/3908863/1-25

Big Magic by Elizabeth Gilbert: https://www.amazon.com/s?k=big+magic+by+elizabeth+gilbert&hvadid=241935533999&hvdev=c&hvlocphy=9027872&hvnetw=g&hvpos=1t1&hvqmt=e&hvrand=14273540600432927247&hvtargid=aud-676677759484%3Akwd-150085468649&tag=googhydr-20&ref=pd_sl_18kgwgbdu1_e

Article on kleptomnesia: https://www.huffpost.com/entry/the-biggest-reason-we-ste_b_6393346