Wednesday, June 5, 2019

Episode 32: Doing Nothing

This is where I record the eleventy billionth knitting podcast.



On the blog: www.myso-calledhandmadelife.com
On instagram as @mysocalledhandmadelife: https://www.instagram.com/mysocalledhandmadelife/
On Ravelry as mamatronic: https://www.ravelry.com/projects/mamatronic?set=&columns=&view=thumbnail&page=&sort=status%20completed_%20status_changed_&search=
In our Ravelry group: https://www.ravelry.com/groups/my-so-called-handmade-life
On Flickr: https://www.flickr.com/photos/mamatronic/

My questions for you: What is your architecture for "doing nothing"?

Also, any knitting project ideas for someone post carpal tunnel surgery?

Stuff I mention in Episode 32:

Mayim Bialik on Google Brain: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MkdcnkGBQSw

Mat cutter: https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B0019IISD8/ref=ppx_yo_dt_b_search_asin_title?ie=UTF8&psc=1

Mat board: https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B01E3EOWJI/ref=ppx_yo_dt_b_search_asin_title?ie=UTF8&psc=1

Self-healing cutting mat: https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B0027ROZ9G/ref=ppx_yo_dt_b_search_asin_title?ie=UTF8&psc=1

Flor.com:
https://www.flor.com

My Gingerbread House Socks in Gynx Yarns: https://www.ravelry.com/projects/mamatronic/smooth-operator-socks-8

 Kia Socks by Dawn Henderson: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/kia-socks

knit in Mockingbird Fiber Co Monica's Apartment colorway: https://www.mockingbirdfiberco.com

Mockingbird fiber Co.: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCc2V3RpR8NuzETOWGmoLdOA

Dirty Lace by Libby Jonson: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/dirty-lace

knit in Tosh Mo Light Pink Clay Optic, Fog, Wildflowers, Fir Wreath: https://madelinetosh.com/collections/tosh-mo-light

for the Dirty Lace KAL: https://www.ravelry.com/discuss/truly-myrtle/3908863/1-25

Dana from Yards of Happiness: https://yardsofhappiness.com

and as @callmedwj: https://www.instagram.com/callmedwj/

Umnia by Martin Storey: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/umnia

knit in Wool of the Andes Sport: https://www.knitpicks.com/yarns/Wool_of_the_Andes_Sport_Yarn__D5420110.html

with the Fruity Knitting Martin Storey KAL: https://www.ravelry.com/discuss/fruity-knitting/3893511/1-25

Rowan Magazine 63: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/sources/rowan-63/patterns

Nabeela by Martin Storey: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/nabeela

Stafford by Lisa Richardson: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/stafford

Calico by Martin Storey: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/calico-5

Foolan by Lisa Richardson: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/foolan

Amber by Alina Schneider: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/amber-14

Winston Pullover by Jane Richmond: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/winston-pullover

knit in Lion Brand Wool- Ease Thick and Quick, sea glass: http://www.lionbrand.com/wool-ease-thick-and-quick-yarn.html

Sunset Ringer Tee by Alexandra Tavel: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/sunset-ringer-tee

knit in Lion Brand Coboo kit: http://www.lionbrand.com/knit-kit-sunset-ringer-tee.html

for the Tops, Tanks, and Tees KAL: https://www.ravelry.com/discuss/very-shannon/3924323/1-25

Hina by Libby Jonson: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/hina-2

Mindful Shawl by Libby Jonson: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/mindful-shawl

to knit in Serendipitous Wool Co., Vayu in Hot Chocolate colorway: https://www.serendipitouswool.com

Very inclusive sizing in Tui- Libby Jonson: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/tui

My Plaidster sweater: https://www.ravelry.com/projects/mamatronic/plaidster

Mollie Katzen's Moosewood Cookbook: https://www.amazon.com/Moosewood-Cookbook-40th-Anniversary/dp/1607747391/ref=sr_1_1?crid=3QPH2QOSCYQRH&keywords=moosewood+cookbook+by+mollie+katzen&qid=1559693811&s=gateway&sprefix=mollie+Katzen+moo%2Caps%2C163&sr=8-1

Jenny Odell talk: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mNRqswoCVcM

How to Do Nothing: Resisting the Attention Economy by Jenny Odell: https://www.amazon.com/How-Do-Nothing-Resisting-Attention/dp/1612197493

Another article about her, though I haven't read it yet: https://longreads.com/2019/04/11/jenny-odell-how-to-do-nothing/

Samuel Gompers: https://aflcio.org/about/history/labor-history-people/samuel-gompers

Woman at Home by Arlene Rossen Cardozo: https://www.amazon.com/Woman-At-Home-Arlene-Cardozo/dp/0595142338

Mr Haney as my voice acting goals: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Fm8-_dXTqPg

No comments:

Post a Comment