Monday, January 27, 2020

Episode 43: Knitting Reads Etc.

Flipping through books I'm into right now, talking TV and how to save memories without a storage unit.



This is where I record the eleventy billionth knitting podcast.

On my blog: www.myso-calledhandmadelife.com
On instagram as @mysocalledhandmadelife: https://www.instagram.com/mysocalledhandmadelife/
On ravelry as mamatronic: https://www.ravelry.com/projects/mamatronic?set=&columns=&view=thumbnail&page=&sort=status%20completed_%20status_changed_&search=

Don't forget about The #scrappyblanketmakealong hosted with @theknitpicky: https://www.instagram.com/explore/tags/scrappyblanketmakealong/

and Jennifer Beale's #jknitbeale2020KAL that started Jan 1: https://www.ravelry.com/discuss/knitjbeale-designs/3988321/51-75#75

My question for you: Any goals for this year- the personal and/or the crafty kind?

Stuff I mention in Episode 43:

MergingMetals copper feather: https://www.etsy.com/shop/MergingMetals?ref=yr_purchases

Daughter of the Wild on instagram: https://www.instagram.com/daughterofthewildcreations/

the rose of Jericho in my instagram feed: https://www.instagram.com/p/B6JorRQpNNB/

Oh Gnome You Didn't by Sarah Schira: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/oh-gnome-you-didnt

Mockingbird Fiber Co: https://www.etsy.com/shop/MockingbirdFiberCo

Maybe make Ambah OBrien's ADVENTuring Wrap: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/adventuring-scarf--wrap

Calico Quilt Shawl by Samantha Troia: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/calico-quilt-shawl

La Isla Bonita: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zpzdgmqIHOQ

Holly Jolly colorway- A Homespun House: https://ahomespunhouse.com

Socks Susan B. Anderson's Smooth Operator: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/smooth-operator-socks

Lazy Afternoon Socks- Tracie Millar: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/lazy-afternoon-2

Ambrose Smith's Colonel Brandon pattern: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/colonel-brandon-socks

and her Marianne pattern: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/marianne-socks

Isabell Kraemer's A Hint of Summer: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/a-hint-of-summer

and Purl Code: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/the-purl-code

PomPom Quarterly Issue Winter 2019: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/sources/pom-pom-quarterly-issue-31-winter-2019/patterns

Visions by Jen Giegley: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/sources/visions-knitting-meets-art/patterns

also Debut by Jen, too: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/debut

Drape and Fold by Bristol Ivy: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/sources/knitting-outside-the-box-drape--fold/patterns

Modern Heritage Knits by Christina Dannae: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/sources/modern-heritage-knits/patterns

Amirisu Issue 19: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/sources/amirisu-fall-winter-2019-issue-19/patterns

Salt, Fat, Acid, Heat- Samin Nosrat: https://www.amazon.com/Salt-Fat-Acid-Heat-Mastering-ebook/dp/B01HMXV0UQ/ref=sr_1_2?gclid=CjwKCAiAu9vwBRAEEiwAzvjq-27E80daZPNQ_EgwrNoz7nh9BukPDZA1vpnEvOf68rFLVA3YsgKX0RoCZAgQAvD_BwE&hvadid=174250706809&hvdev=c&hvlocphy=9027872&hvnetw=g&hvpos=1t1&hvqmt=e&hvrand=6291008069936599234&hvtargid=kwd-262888142621&hydadcr=24657_9648987&keywords=salt+fat+acid+heat&qid=1578608947&sr=8-2

Sanguine- Morgan Woltersdorf: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/sanguine-sweater

I Heart Cables- Justyna Lorkowska: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/i-heart-cables

Claire Garland's Ravelry Page: https://www.ravelry.com/designers/claire-garland

Little Felted Friends: https://www.instagram.com/littlefeltedfriends/

Cava Capelet by Dutch Knitting Design: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/cava-capelet

Customizable Raglan Sweater by Bellish App: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/customizable-raglan-sweater

The Seer- Ninja Chickens: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/cava-capelet

Odeline by Melanie Keatley: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/odeline

of the Braid and Tinker Podcast: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCfKhtTdIw20lQY0AuKjLgOQ

in Mockingbird Fiber Co Rustic Sock OOAK color way: https://www.etsy.com/shop/MockingbirdFiberCo?ref=ss_profile

Avatar: The Last Airbender: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCfKhtTdIw20lQY0AuKjLgOQ

The new Little Women: https://www.imdb.com/title/tt3281548/

Voyager Hat by Alexandra Tavel: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/voyager-cap

Jennifer Beale's Ravelry group for the 2020 KAL: https://www.ravelry.com/groups/knitjbeale-designs

Badger by Jennifer Beale:  https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/badger-4

Stepaside: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/stepaside-2

Nancy Kofte by SKD Yarns: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/nr-4-nancy-kofte

Marius By SKD Yarns: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/nr-3-marius-kofte-med-rundt-brestykke

my Scrappy Blanket Makalong granny stripe: https://www.ravelry.com/projects/mamatronic/granny-stripes-2

Using Attic24's pattern: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/granny-stripes-2

Winston by Jane Richmond: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/winston-pullover


No comments:

Post a Comment