Saturday, February 1, 2020

Episode 44: Goal #1- Fixing and Finishing

This is long but it's your faults, ha! We just have lots of goals and thoughts on when to keep things and when to let go.



This is where I record the eleventy billionth knitting podcast. 

On my blog: www.myso-calledhandmadelife.com
On Ravelry as mamatronic: 
On instagram as @mysocalledhandmadelife:

My question for you: What are some ideas for doing a sort of Isaiah 58 fast (spend yourself on the needy, on the hungry, on the oppressed, and on the poor wanderer)? How would you go about doing that?

Stuff I mention in Episode 44:

Jen Geigley's Visions Pattern book: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/sources/visions-knitting-meets-art/patterns

Enchanted Rock State Park: https://tpwd.texas.gov/state-parks/enchanted-rock
Bistro at Vaudeville in Fredericksburg: https://vaudeville-living.com/dining/bistro/
and Hondo's on Main: http://www.hondosonmain.com

Jennifer Beale's KAL : https://www.ravelry.com/discuss/knitjbeale-designs/3988321/51-75#75
Winston by Jane Richmond: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/winston-pullover
Her seed stitch modifications: https://www.ravelry.com/projects/JaneRichmond/winston-pullover-2

My Sunset Highway: https://www.myso-calledhandmadelife.com/2018/12/sunset-highway-blogmas-day-6.html
Odeline socks by Melanie Keatley: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/odeline

Color Craze by Tamy Gore: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/color-craze

My Plaid sweater: https://www.ravelry.com/projects/mamatronic/plaidster

Chasing Rabbits Fiber: https://www.chasingrabbitsfiber.com

Love Note by Tin Can Knits: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/love-note

Columbia by Dawn Barker: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/columbia-shawl

Some Alexandra Tavel projects:

Voyager Cap: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/voyager-cap

Campfire Blanket Scarf: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/campfire-blanket-scarf

French Market Bag: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/french-market-bag-2

Crossbody Canteen Bag: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/crossbody-canteen-bag

Lion Brand Re-Up yarn: http://www.lionbrand.com/re-up-yarn.html

Flower Child Circle Tank: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/flower-child-circle-tank

Streamline Tank: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/streamline-tank

The Traveling Afghan Project: https://www.twoofwands.com/travelingafghans

Aquarian Baby Blanket- Lavanya Patricella: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/aquarian-baby-blanket

My Attic 24 Granny Stripe Blanket: https://www.ravelry.com/projects/mamatronic/granny-stripes-2

Scrappy Blanket Makealong: https://www.instagram.com/explore/tags/scrappyblanketmakealong/

Mockingbird Fiber Co Podcast: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCc2V3RpR8NuzETOWGmoLdOA

Els' podcast- IGAIA Knits: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCfhb4_zuapuQiY1v2bg0K1A

Day One Journal App: https://dayoneapp.com

Slow Home Podcast: https://slowyourhome.com/the-slow-home-podcast/

Wooden Jewelry/ trinket trays: https://www.etsy.com/listing/563027077/rustic-antique-coffee-color-bead-sorting?ref=yr_purchases

Isaiah 58: https://www.biblegateway.com/passage/?search=Isaiah+58&version=NIV





No comments:

Post a Comment