Sunday, March 22, 2020

Episode 46: No Worries!

This is where I record the eleventh billionth knitting podcast.
On Ravelry: https://www.ravelry.com/projects/mamatronic
The blog: www.myso-calledhandmadelife.com
On instagram: https://www.instagram.com/mysocalledhandmadelife/



Digital Wellness Journal by Christie Archer Design with Coupon Code HANDMADE50: https://www.etsy.com/listing/704886880/digital-wellness-journal-planner-insert?ref=shop_home_feat_3

My questions for you: How are you coping with semi or full quarantine? How are you filling your time?

Stuff I mention in Episode 46:

Movies: Finding Vivian Maier, Chasing Ice, #Chicacogirl, The Good Lie, The Dropbox, Dark Waters
TV: Black Spot

Current WIPs:
Sockhead by Kelly McClure: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/sockhead-slouch-hat
Aquarian Baby Blanket by Lavanya Patricella: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/aquarian-baby-blanket

Retreat inspired pattern mentions:
Hill country Rain by Caitlin Hunter: not on revelry yet
SoCo State of Mind by Lori Olfers: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/soco-state-of-mind
 Seismic by Romi Hill: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/seismic-2
Lanes by Julie Hoover: not online yet
On the Fence- Kennedy Berry: not online yet
Fairlight Shawl by Dawn Barker: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/fairlight-shawl
Studio Sampler by Lesley Anne Robinson: https://thefarmersdaughterfibers.com
Soka'pii by Farmer Daughter Fibers: https://thefarmersdaughterfibers.com
Archive Loop by Dawn Barker: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/archive-loop
to knit in Serenade on Fern and Indigo on Gossamer: https://www.chasingrabbitsfiber.com
Traveler's Loop by Dawn Barker: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/travelers-loop
The Rose that Grew from Concrete by Mara Nicole: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/the-rose-that-grew-from-concrete
Kuffel by Alexis Winslow: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/kuffel
to knit in Julie Asselin Leizu Dk: https://www.julie-asselin.com
Engle by Caitlin Hunter: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/engle-2
Golden Willow by Lesley Anne Robinson: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/golden-willow
Emi's Shawl by Lesley Anne Robinson: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/emis-shawl
or Coffee at the Grand also by Lesley: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/coffee-at-the-grand
to be knit in LITLG, Autumn, Wheat, and Andisol: https://www.ravelry.com/yarns/brands/life-in-the-long-grass

FOs:
 Lovenote by Tin Can Knits: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/love-note
knit in Chasing Rabbits Fiber Fern and Gossamer in Wildwood: https://www.chasingrabbitsfiber.com
Campfire Blanket Scarf by Alexandra Tavel: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/campfire-blanket-scarf
knit in Fisherman's Wool in Oatmeal, Brown, and Oak Tweed: http://www.lionbrand.com/fishermens-wool-yarn.html
Cholla Cowl by Dawn Barker: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/cholla-cowl
knit in Chasing Rabbits Fiber Dk and Gossamer in Olivine: https://www.chasingrabbitsfiber.com
Wall Hanging by Jill Lehrmen in Berroco Macro: https://www.berroco.com/yarns/berroco-macro

Your upcoming or current knits:
Anu by Junko Okamoto: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/anu-sweater
X Factor Cowl by  Isabell Kraemer: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/x-factor-cowls
Garri Sweater by Védís Jóndóttir for Istex: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/garri-2

Free or discounted pattern  resources:
Two of Wands Blog: https://www.twoofwands.com
free ravelry patterns
knitty: http://knitty.com/ISSUEss20/index.php
Espace Tricot: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/sources/espace-tricot/patterns
Eksperimentet- Pia Trans: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/eksperimentet
Anna Lange's sock and cowl patterns: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/sources/fishhead-creations/patterns
Atenea Midnight Top by Elsye Machon (1/2 off with code in link at top of notes): https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/atenea-midnight-top
Regia Yarns: https://schachenmayr.com/en/our-collections/regia
Opal Yarns: https://www.simplysockyarn.com/opal-yarn/
All free knitting: https://www.allfreeknitting.com
Purl Soho patterns: https://www.ravelry.com/designers/purl-soho
like Elementary Wrap: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/elementary-wrap
keep an eye out for Joji's sweater pattern in Lion Brand Wool Ease: https://www.instagram.com/p/B844hRLhUdH/
Vanna's Choice by Lion Brand: https://www.lionbrand.com/nsearch/?q=vannas+choice+yarn
On the Porch by Tracie Millar: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/on-the-porch-2
Solidarity by Shireen Nadir: https://thebluebrick.ca
Andi Satterlund pattern free with code: https://www.instagram.com/p/B95LtGmJLCP/
Xandy Peters discount on instagram: https://www.instagram.com/p/B9aorsLp7vA/
Bristol Ivy 25% off discount thru March: https://www.ravelry.com/designers/bristol-ivy
Christina Danaee 36th birthday discount: https://www.ravelry.com/designers/christina-danaee
Bohochicfiberco all patterns discounted: https://www.instagram.com/p/B-AC_dvBjEP/
Els Machon discount in her Episode 4 for Atenae Midnight Top: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yQlNqXyt-Xo
Knitty Natty Coupon code: https://www.instagram.com/p/B9PLHGXJ_IU/
Knitty Natty Float Tote: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/float-tote
Caitlin Hunter 4 Year Anniversary discount: https://www.instagram.com/p/B9y_lhClp90/
Dawn Henderson's patterns free for a time: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yQlNqXyt-Xo
Alicia Plummer discounted Knotted Pine Hat: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/knotted-pine
And mitts: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/knotted-pine-mitts
Horus shawl by Courtney Spainhower: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/horus-shawl
Jenise Hope free pattern with code VIRUS: https://www.ravelry.com/designers/jenise-hope
Whitney Hayward's patterns with Harrisvillle are free for a time: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/sources/harrisville-designs-on-ravelry/patterns

Ways to help other people's burdens:
Children's Adult Friends in Denmark
Big Brothers and Big Sisters: https://www.bbbs.org
Refugees Welcome: https://www.refugees-welcome.net
Open Homes: https://www.airbnb.com/openhomes
Warm Hands Network: http://www.warmhandsnetwork.org
Operation Stand Down (look up your local chapter): https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Operation_Stand_Down
8 Practical Ways to help refugees article: https://ideas.ted.com/8-practical-ways-to-help-refugees/
Nobody Left Outside: https://www.unhcr.org/en-us/nobody-left-outside.html
St Vincent De Paul Conference: https://www.svdpusa.org/Assistance-Services
How you can help during the outbreak: https://www.washingtonpost.com/nation/2020/03/21/how-you-can-help-during-coronavirus/?arc404=true

Fun Stuff:
@blueshineart instagram art challenge: https://www.instagram.com/blueshineart/
Dog serenade: https://www.instagram.com/p/B8P0P-Fhrjn/
PA man captures all types of on log bridge: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JyrbqiCokdw
Best way to get rid of people: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=v8846PMaWl4
Pearl Bodean's yodeling, lol starting at 4:04 and 9:10: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rO8drVXOf4E
You can't stop Debbie Downer: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TfE93xON8jk
Accidental Motivational speaker (cue to 7:30): https://www.dailymotion.com/video/x4vj3xl
Ferrets!: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QCW6VA59CPo
Phil Hartman and Chris Farley: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Xv2VIEY9-A8
The IT Crowd Season 2, Episode e The Dinner Party: https://www.netflix.com/watch/70120051?trackId=200257859
Busted: https://www.instagram.com/p/B7zdPbcBhzn/
Some of my favorite Crazy Ex Girlfriend Songs:
Greg: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GUuU99c_9mY
Paula: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xtKtmXzeyqs
Rebecca: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bkAjUBtn_TM
Josh and his feelings: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GZJrP8qeFhc