Wednesday, March 30, 2022

Episode 55: Ms. Fixit

This is where I record the eleventy billionth knitting podcast.

There's an SUV camper bed DIY at timestamp 42:44




My question for you:
Giant sweater body pillow- yes or no? And what summer knits would you like to do? Any good crochet recommendations?

There's an SUV Camping Bed DIY at the end of the video timestamp 42:44

Stuff I mention in Episode 55:
The #RecycleReknitRemake make along on instagram: https://www.instagram.com/mysocalledhandmadelife/

My recycled knits this week:
Windsor Headband by Tara-Lynn Morrison: https://www.ravelry.com/projects/mamatronic/windsor-headband
My High Cliff Hat by Melissa Schaschwary: https://www.ravelry.com/projects/mamatronic/high-cliff
Kapsel Cardigan by Shannon Cook: https://www.ravelry.com/projects/mamatronic/kapsel

Patterns for your recycled knits:
Felix Pullover by Amy Christoffers: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/felix-pullover 

Good for T-shirt Yarn:
Piazza Shoulder Bag by Wool and the Gang: https://www.woolandthegang.com/en/products/piazza-shoulder-bag

My other Dresden Beret by Tara-Lynn Morrison: https://www.ravelry.com/projects/mamatronic/dresden-beret
My Boxy V-neck Vest by Katya Gorbacheva that will actually be a vest: https://www.ravelry.com/projects/mamatronic/boxy-v-neck-vest-2


Summer and/ or crochet patterns:
My Lace Sweater "Villanelle" by Olga Grishina: https://www.ravelry.com/projects/mamatronic/lace-sweater-villanelle
All Around Summer Towel by Knits and Knits by AME: 

Some Youtube channel Recommendations:
Alexandra's Industrial Living Room Makeover: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=V18-0nAhX7c
Paige's tiny Chicago Apartment tour: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8pC-FrLzpgA
Picnicamp's Range Rover camping video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4nNnXDrufqM&t=1359s
Living Big in a Tiny House: https://www.youtube.com/c/livingbig

For SUV camper bed DIY:
a 0.5" thick pc of plywood, cut to 45" x68"
4- 2" diameter PVC pipes, furniture grade
4- 4 way pic connectors
4- 3way pvc connectors
1- 5way pvc connector
9 pvc end caps, all pvc is 2" diameter
a 1"x3" board, cut to 36"
wood screws
gorilla glue
a camper mattress, mine was about 53" x74"

No comments:

Post a Comment