Saturday, July 30, 2022

Episode 57: Famous Last Words



This is where I post the eleventy billionth knitting podcast.
Find me: www.myso-calledhandmadelife.com
ravelry as mamatronic
flickr also as mamatronic

My question for you: How are you feeling about sharing your creative pursuits online? Do you still blog or instagram? Is the internet too revenue focused for you? How has the nature of sharing crafting skills changed to you- for better or worse? And what blogs did you once follow earlier in the 2000s? So many questions!!

Stuff I mention in Episode 57: 

This Handmade Life Sock stuff I did do:
in Herbstblatt Regina Oak base, discontinued: https://www.instagram.com/explore/tags/herbstblattreginayarns/

Sweet Woodruff also by This Handmade Life: https://www.ravelry.com/projects/mamatronic/sweet-woodruff
knit in Miss Mothballs, Blooming Sage- discontinued: https://www.instagram.com/explore/tags/missmothballsyarn/

To knit Kindred Spirits by This handmade Life: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/kindred-spirits-2
maybe in Miss Mothballs too.


Summer knit stuff:
Raw-tee by Lone Kjeldson: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/raw-tee

knit in Berroco Remix Light, in Juniper: https://www.berroco.com/yarns/berroco-remix-light

in Berroco Farro, in Earth: https://www.berroco.com/yarns/berroco-farro
from Hill Country Weavers: https://hillcountryweavers.com

on instagram: 
knit in Wool of the Andes Worsted flagstone: https://www.knitpicks.com/yarn/wool-of-the-andes-tweed/c/5420211
and Dirty Water Dyeworks Clara: https://dirtywaterdyeworks.com/index.html

Dresden Beret by Tara-Lynn Morrison: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/dresden-beret


Barker Wool stuff:
Murder of Crows Sweater by Dawn Barker testers so far: https://www.instagram.com/explore/tags/murderofcrowssweater/
In her BFL Fingering base, Steadfast and Nightfall: https://barkerwool.com

That incredible yellow sweater sneak peek: https://www.instagram.com/p/CbKfbKRrD5F/
Dawn's Jawbreaker sweater with instructions on making jawbreaker ball: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/jawbreaker
Possible Floriculture sweater by Dawn Barker: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/floriculture
to knit in Barker Wool Fern, colors In High Feather and Boro


Gift blankie:
in Two of Wands Lion Brand Color Theory, Caper and Admiral: https://www.lionbrand.com/products/color-theory-yarn

No comments:

Post a Comment