Tuesday, December 11, 2018

Episode 22- So Many Mods, Also Blogmas Day 5

This is where I record the eleventy billionth knitting podcast.



I'm on my blog: www.myso-calledhandmadelife.com
on instagram as @mysocalledhandmadelife: https://www.instagram.com/mysocalledhandmadelife/
on Ravelry as mamatronic: https://www.ravelry.com/projects/mamatronic?set=&columns=&view=thumbnail&page=&sort=status&search=
on flickr: https://www.flickr.com/photos/mamatronic/albums

The #WingItKAL will begin in January. Details in this episode.

My question for you: What knit do you reach for most often from your closet? Would you consider modifying or

Stuff I mention:
Phoenix Test Knit for Libby Jonson, Libby's teaser: https://www.instagram.com/p/BrJBuEEFTrM/

A Beautiful Mess blog post on clothing design sketches: https://www.shutterstock.com/search/fashion+figure+template?kw=&gclid=Cj0KCQiArqPgBRCRARIsAPwlHoWyQBSaG5jL9OKFLYG1K9e9WL7eRZZQ5zizJlSv2hJ-WSVCMTFahZQaAscQEALw_wcB&gclsrc=aw.ds
Figure Drawing for Fashion Design by E. Drudi: https://www.amazon.com/Figure-Drawing-Fashion-Design-Drudi/dp/9054960809
The Fashion Sketchpad: https://www.amazon.com/Fashion-Sketchpad-Templates-Designing-Portfolio/dp/0811877884
Freebieisland fashion templates: http://freebiesland.net/fashion-templates/
Shutterstock free sketch templates: https://www.shutterstock.com/search/fashion+figure+template?kw=&gclid=Cj0KCQiArqPgBRCRARIsAPwlHoWyQBSaG5jL9OKFLYG1K9e9WL7eRZZQ5zizJlSv2hJ-WSVCMTFahZQaAscQEALw_wcB&gclsrc=aw.ds
KnitFoundry charting software: https://www.knitfoundry.com/software.html
Design a Knit for making charts and stitch help: http://softbyte1.tru-m.com/designaknit.htm?utm_campaign=DesignaKit+8&utm_source=google&utm_medium=ppc&utm_term=%2Bdesignaknit&utm_content=1917573xCj0KCQiArqPgBRCRARIsAPwlHoWbNyVyM6Mbuqo8yP46MPjcuuLc2q8BnAmvhC0lXy3El0flyKjaJ6EaAl-sEALw_wcB

My Current Knits:
Floozy by Libby Jonson: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/floozy-2
in a kit from YarnFloozy: https://yarnfloozy.co.nz
Michelle Socks: https://www.ravelry.com/projects/mamatronic/smooth-operator-socks-7
in self-striping yarn by Lovebird Lane Yarns: https://www.lovebirdlane.com
using Smooth Operator by Susan B. Anderson: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/smooth-operator-socks
Guthrie by Caitlin Hunter: https://www.ravelry.com/projects/mamatronic/guthrie
knit in SpinCycle Dyed in the Wool, Mississippi Marsala: https://spincycleyarns.com/collections/dyed-in-the-wool-sport-weight
and Cascade 220 sport, natural: http://www.cascadeyarns.com/cascade-Cascade220Sport.htm

My Modified sweater:
Lund or Linden sweater: http://www.myso-calledhandmadelife.com/2015/09/lund-or-linden-sweater.html
which is a modified Eased by Alicia Plummer: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/eased-bulky-version
and based on one worn in The Killing: http://www.myso-calledhandmadelife.com/2015/09/dark-show-bright-sweater.html
The Killing: https://www.imdb.com/title/tt1637727/

Some knits we've modified:
Shalom Cardigan by Meghan Mcfarlane: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/shalom-cardigan
Flax by Tin Can Knits: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/sources/custom-knits/patterns
Ingenue by Wendy Bernard: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/ingenue
Slinky Ribs by Wendy Bernard: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/slinky-ribs
Mina's Tuxedo Vest by Wendy Bernard: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/minas-tuxedo-vest

Books you recommended:
Japanese Knitting Stitch Bible:https://www.barnesandnoble.com/p/japanese-knitting-stitch-bible-hitomi-shida/1126513433/2678190537408?st=PLA&sid=BNB_Core+Catch-All,+Low&sourceId=PLAGoNA&dpid=tdtve346c&2sid=Google_c&gclid=Cj0KCQiAurjgBRCqARIsAD09sg_Jl75xayJyWArt4gt07mzdGQwfF72fzGrobJ7WjhIs62A11O4biAcaApPqEALw_wcB
Strangebrew by Tin Can Knits: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/sources/strange-brew
Custom Knits by Wendy Bernard:
Coco Knits Sweater Workshop: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/sources/cocoknits-sweater-workshop
Knitter's Handy Guide to Top Down Sweaters by Ann Budd: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/sources/the-knitters-handy-book-of-top-down-sweaters-basic-designs-in-multiple-sizes-and-gauges
Sweater Workshop by Jaqueline Fee: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/sources/the-sweater-workshop

Keep a look out, the My So-Called Handmade Life Ravelry Group is coming!!

No comments:

Post a Comment