Friday, July 12, 2019

Episode 34: A Beach Tee, minus the flesh-eating virus.




This is where I record the eleventy billionth knitting podcast.

On my blog: ww.myso-calledhandmadelife.com
On instagram as @mysocalledhandmadelife: https://www.instagram.com/mysocalledhandmadelife/
On Ravelry as mamatronic: https://www.ravelry.com/projects/mamatronic?set=&columns=&view=thumbnail&page=&sort=status%20completed_%20status_changed_&search=

My question for you: Do you guys need an end weaving party? I do. What have you neglected to weave ends in on? I'm using #EndWeaving Party as my hashtag for my bazillion of projects. I might even weave in the ends on those ancient leg warmers...

Stuff I mention in Episode 34:

Making Sense Podcast Episode 71 with Tristan Harris: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZSNtj6aBKKY

Andrew Yang interview I mentioned where he discusses dealing with tech: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_ONkNw1jbVg

Kia Socks by Dawn Henderson: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/kia-socks

knit in Mockingbird Fiber Co., Monica's Apartment colorway: https://www.mockingbirdfiberco.com

Cinnamon Socks: https://www.ravelry.com/projects/mamatronic/cinnamon-socks

knit in Regia Pairfect, Cinamon colorway: https://schachenmayr.com/en/yarns/finder?f[0]=field_sub_brand%3A14734

Blaadjes Sneaker Sock by Karin Koopman: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/blaadjes-sneaker-socks

Dark: https://www.imdb.com/title/tt5753856/

Latest reads:

The Changeling by Victor Lasalle: https://www.amazon.com/Changeling-Novel-Victor-LaValle/dp/0812995945

Forever: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Forever_(2014_TV_series)

I, Robot by Isaac Asimov: https://www.amazon.com/I-Robot-Isaac-Asimov/dp/0553294385

Fruity Knitting Episode 80 with Tatyana Carr and doily dresses: https://fruityknitting.com/2019/06/25/carol-feller/

Tatyana Carr's ravelry: https://www.ravelry.com/projects/HeavenlyClassy?set=&columns=&view=thumbnail&page=&sort=status%20completed_%20status_changed_&search=

Lace Photo Mats by Veronica Avery: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/lace-photo-mats

Jennifer's Doily Rug from a traditional doily pattern: https://www.ravelry.com/projects/jaykayknits/liz-snellas-heirloom-doily

Firefly Dishcloth by Holly Klein: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/firefly-dishcloth

Starflower Dishcloth by Kerin Dimeler- Laurence: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/starflower-dishcloth

Ridge Washcloth by Hannah Maier: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/ridge-washcloth

Dishcloth patterns in 52 Weeks of Dishcloths: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/sources/52-weeks-of-dishcloths-2014-pattern-collection/patterns

Mitered Haning Towel by Cristina Bernardi Shiffman: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/mitered-hanging-towel

Mason Dixon Knitting Outside the Lines: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/sources/mason-dixon-knitting-outside-the-lines

Aidez by Cirilia Rose: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/aidez

Bulky Easy One by Joji Locatelli: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/the-easy-bulky-one

Innisk√≥r by Chelsea Berkompas: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/inniskor

My DIY shell lamp: http://www.myso-calledhandmadelife.com/2012/01/semi-diy-fillable-lamp.html

Sunset Ringer Tee by Alexandra Tavel: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/sunset-ringer-tee

knit in Lion Brand Coboo yarn and Bonbons kit: http://www.lionbrand.com/knit-kit-sunset-ringer-tee.html

Lacy Baseball Tee by Emily Kintigh: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/lacy-baseball-tee

Holla Knits summer collections:

Umnia by Martin Storey: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/umnia

Courage Shawl by Shannon Cook: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/courage-shawl

knit in Bluesky Fibres' Woolstok, Chocolate and Driftwood colorways: https://blueskyfibers.com/product/woolstok-50g/

SpinCycle Yarns dream State, Robins Egg colorway: https://spincycleyarns.com/collections/dream-state

@JonahHands: https://www.instagram.com/jonahhands/

Metal by Chrys Guth used with permission under Creative Commons License: https://soundcloud.com/chrystian-de-sousa-guth/metal-1

No comments:

Post a Comment