Monday, October 21, 2019

Episode 39: A Very My-So Called Handmade Life Camping Trip

This is where I record the eleventy billionth knitting podcast.



On the blog: www.myso-calledhandmadelife.com
On ravelry as mamatronic: https://www.ravelry.com/projects/mamatronic?set=&columns=&view=thumbnail&page=&sort=status%20completed_%20status_changed_&search=
On Instagram as mysocalledhandmadelife: https://www.instagram.com/mysocalledhandmadelife/

My Question for you: See last episode. Also have you ever camped solo? Where would you like to go?

Stuff I mention in Episode 39:

Brady Tabu: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Kh9dRcga8YE
Best Brady Camping episode that I do my best to imitate, only with an alligator cutout instead of a bear: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bFa-MSro9S4
A Very Brady Renovation: https://www.hgtv.com/shows/a-very-brady-renovation

The Caddo of East Texas: https://www.legendsofamerica.com/caddo-tribe/
camping Trips on my blog: https://www.myso-calledhandmadelife.com/search/label/camping
Basket sold by A Homespun House: https://ahomespunhouse.com/product-category/handmade-baskets/
Color Craze by Tamy Gore: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/color-craze
Bluebird progress keeper from Cedar River Knits: https://www.etsy.com/shop/CedarRiverKnits
Dirty Lace by Libby Jonson: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/dirty-lace
slipped stitch socks knit in Regia Pairfect, Cinamon: https://schachenmayr.com/en/yarns/regia-pairfect
Ready Player One socks: https://www.ravelry.com/projects/mamatronic/smooth-operator-socks-9
Twice as Nice by Knit Picks: https://www.knitpicks.com/twice-as-nice-modern-traditional-holiday-decor/p/33541
Fully Spun, Vintage Christmas: https://fullyspun.com
Wool of the Andes in Holly Berry, Aurora Heather, Blossom Heather, Tranquil, and Bare: https://www.knitpicks.com/yarn/wool-of-the-andes-worsted-yarn/c/5420103

@ardently_jeca has also made a MATH hat: https://www.instagram.com/ardently_jeca/
Guthrie by Caitlin Hunter: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/guthrie
knit in SpinCycle Dyed in the Wool, Mississippi Marsala: https://spincycleyarns.com/collections/dyed-in-the-wool-sport-weight
Cascade 220 sport in natural: https://www.amazon.com/Womans-Guide-Wild-Complete-Handbook/dp/1632170051/ref=sr_1_1?keywords=woman+guide+to+the+wild&qid=1571684543&s=books&sr=1-1

Woman's Guide to the Wild: https://www.amazon.com/Womans-Guide-Wild-Complete-Handbook/dp/1632170051/ref=sr_1_1?keywords=woman+guide+to+the+wild&qid=1571684543&s=books&sr=1-1

My Julia Sweater by Wool and the Gang: https://www.ravelry.com/projects/mamatronic/julia-sweater






No comments:

Post a Comment