Tuesday, December 24, 2019

Episode 42: A Less- Traditional Christmas

Merry Christmas, everyone!!!

This is where I record the eleventy billionth knitting podcast.




on the blog: www.myso-calledhandmadelife.com
on instagram as @mysocalledhandmadelife: https://www.instagram.com/mysocalledhandmadelife/
on ravelry as mamatronic: https://www.ravelry.com/projects/mamatronic?set=&columns=&view=thumbnail&page=&sort=status%20completed_%20status_changed_&search=


My questions for you:
Should I trust Legacy Box? Do you have any non-traditional Christmas show favorites? How are you managing storage of all of your yarn and sweaters?


Ways to preserve kids memories: https://www.buzzfeed.com/mikespohr/26-ways-to-preserve-your-kids-memories-forever

#ScrappyBlanketMakealong: https://www.instagram.com/explore/tags/scrappyblanketmakealong/

hosted with @theknitpicky: https://www.instagram.com/theknitpicky/

My unifying colors- Knitpicks Hawthotne in Poseidon and Cully: https://www.knitpicks.com/yarn/fingering/c/30010103

minis from Andi a.k.a. mysistersknitter: https://mysistersknitter.typepad.com
or on instagram as @mysistersknitter: https://www.instagram.com/mysistersknitter/

Nelsonwood crochet hook: https://www.nelsonwood.com

Attic24's Granny Stripe Blanket: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/granny-stripes-2

My first granny stripe blanket: https://www.ravelry.com/projects/mamatronic/granny-stripes

Advent minis from Mockingbird Fiber Co. on Etsy: https://www.etsy.com/shop/MockingbirdFiberCo

to make Advernturing Wrap by Ambah O'Brien: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/adventuring-scarf--wrap

Odeline by Melanie Keatley: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/odeline

Melanie's Braid and Tinker Podcast: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCfKhtTdIw20lQY0AuKjLgOQ

Interesting article on the history of masking B.O. : https://www.collectorsweekly.com/articles/our-pungent-history/

Leon Redbone Christmas Island: https://www.amazon.com/Christmas-Island-Leon-Redbone/dp/B0000DZ3EU

Mahalia Jackson Sings Christmas: https://www.amazon.com/Christmas-Island-Leon-Redbone/dp/B0000DZ3EU

Chris Isaak Christmas: https://www.amazon.com/Christmas-Chris-Isaak/dp/B000A2GDRW

And everyone's Christmas Favorites Battle Star Galactic, the original: https://www.imdb.com/title/tt0076984/

and Planet of the Apes: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Planet_of_the_Apes_(1968_film)

Stockings from Knit Picks Twice as Nice: https://www.knitpicks.com/twice-as-nice-modern-traditional-holiday-decor/p/33541

Patterns on Ravelry: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/sources/twice-as-nice

with Vintage Christmas by Fully Spun as inspiration: https://fullyspun.com

Alexandra Tavel patterns I want to knit or crochet:

Cross Body Canteen Bag: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/crossbody-canteen-bag

Winds of the Atlantic: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/winds-of-the-atlantic-topper

Campsite Waffle Cardigan: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/campsite-waffle-cardigan

Voyager Cap: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/voyager-cap

Streamline Tank: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/streamline-tank

Flower Child Circle Tank: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/flower-child-circle-tank

Smooth Operator Socks by Susan B. Anderson: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/smooth-operator-socks

in Holly Jolly by a Homespun House: https://ahomespunhouse.com

My Sweater WIPs I want accountability on:

Guthrie by Caitlin Hunter: https://www.ravelry.com/projects/mamatronic/guthrie

Umnia by Martin Storey: https://www.ravelry.com/projects/mamatronic/umnia

Knit in Wool of the Andes Sport in Currant, Thyme, Pampas Heather: https://www.knitpicks.com/yarn/wool-of-the-andes-sport-yarn/c/5420110

Winston, knit in Thick and Quick, by Jane Richmond: https://www.ravelry.com/projects/mamatronic/winston-pullover

Floozy by Libby Jonson: https://www.ravelry.com/projects/mamatronic/floozy

knit in YarnFloozy yarn: https://yarnfloozy.co.nz

Jennifer Beale's KAL2020 denials and a coupon code good til Jan 1st: https://www.ravelry.com/discuss/knitjbeale-designs/3988321/1-25

No comments:

Post a Comment