Tuesday, February 18, 2020

Episode 45: A Hat and a Blanket

This is where I record the eleventy billionth knitting podcast.



On my blog: www.myso-calledhandmadelife.com
On instagram as @mysocalledhandmadelifehttps://www.instagram.com/mysocalledhandmadelife/
On ravelry as mamatronic:

My questions for you: 1) Like last week, I still want to know how you guys have, or would like to, "spend yourself on the hungry", "Help the poor wanderer", "or relieve the burdens of the oppressed?"
(taken from Isaiah 58)

and 2) Do you find yourself saving things, like special yarn or something you consider really nice, and not enjoying it because you see it as too nice for everyday or maybe you keep it from yourself until you seem "ready" for it? Or maybe I'm the only one.

3) What are some very accessible, very affordable projects you like?

Stuff I mention in Episode 45: 

My Baby Granny Stripe Blanket blog post:

And on my Ravelry: https://www.ravelry.com/projects/mamatronic/granny-stripes-3

in Knit Picks Brava Dove Heather, Silver, Coral, and Seashell: https://www.knitpicks.com/yarn/brava-worsted-yarn/c/5420219

the #scrappyblanketmakealong on instagram: https://www.instagram.com/explore/tags/scrappyblanketmakealong/

My Scrappy Granny Stripe in wool: https://www.ravelry.com/projects/mamatronic/granny-stripes-2

with Andrea Jimenez: https://www.ravelry.com/projects/mamatronic/sunset-highway

my Sunset Highway by Boyland knitworks: https://www.ravelry.com/projects/mamatronic/sunset-highway

Aquarian Baby Blanket by Lavanya Patricella: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/aquarian-baby-blanket

Knit in Wool of the Andes Superwash in White, Dove Heather, Marble Heather, and Noble Heather: https://www.knitpicks.com/yarn/wool-of-the-andes-superwash/c/5420246

Traveling Afghan hosted by Alexandra Tavel: https://www.twoofwands.com/blog/traveling-afghans-first-squares

 and kits on Lion Brand site: http://www.lionbrand.com/nsearch/?q=travelling%20afghan

Mine is in Knit Picks Brava Worsted in Dove Heather, Silver, Cobblestone Heather, and Tidepool: https://www.knitpicks.com/yarn/brava-worsted-yarn/c/5420219

Campfire Blanket Scarf by Alexandra Tavelhttps://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/campfire-blanket-scarf

in Lion Brand Fisherman's Wool: http://www.lionbrand.com/fishermens-wool-yarn.html

My blog post on Voyager hat:

and on my Ravelry: https://www.ravelry.com/projects/mamatronic/voyager-cap

Voyager by Alexandra Tavel: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/voyager-cap

in LB Merino Camel: http://www.lionbrand.com/lb-collection-merino-camel-yarn.html

My seed stitch Winston Pullover by Jane Richmond: https://www.ravelry.com/projects/mamatronic/winston-pullover

in Thick and Quick Sea Glass: http://www.lionbrand.com/wool-ease-thick-and-quick-yarn.html

Jane's notes on how to make it seed stitch: https://www.ravelry.com/projects/JaneRichmond/winston-pullover-2

My Elora Slouchy Toque by Good Night Day in blog post back in the day: http://www.myso-calledhandmadelife.com/2013/10/elora-slouchy-toque.html

Elora Slouchy Toque pattern on Ravelry: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/the-elora-slouchy-toque

A fun blog post on My Lambton Extra Chunky Cowl: http://www.myso-calledhandmadelife.com/2015/11/lambton-extra-chunky-cowl_13.html

and the free Lambton Cowl pattern by Good Night Day: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/lambton-extra-chunky-cowl---scarf

Some more free patterns:

Abya Yala Sweater by Cecilia Losada: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/abya-yala-sweater

Archange by Cordelia Vor: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/archange-2

Paloma by Space Tricot: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/paloma-15



Fruity Knitting: https://fruityknitting.com

Nutiden Yarn in Sweet, Spicy, and Bitter: http://www.honerocheir.nu

And Caroline's Höner och Eir podcast: https://www.patreon.com/honerocheir

maybe for another Ravello by Isabel Kraemer: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/ravello






No comments:

Post a Comment