Thursday, May 14, 2020

Episode 48: Summer Knits Roundup

I edited and edited to make my jumble of thoughts more coherent. Then I gave up. Have fun decoding, friends. Also, I look just a bit disheveled, but consider it quarantine fashion.



on my blog: www.myso-calledhandmadelife.com
on Instagram as @mysocalledhandmadelifehttps://www.instagram.com/mysocalledhandmadelife/
on Ravelry as mamatronichttps://www.ravelry.com/projects/mamatronic

My questions for you: 1) How has your thinking changed due to quarantine, any lifestyle changes you've made or want to make?
2) Have you experienced Imposter Syndrome or something similar? How did/ do you work through it?

Article on Imposter Syndrome: https://time.com/5312483/how-to-deal-with-impostor-syndrome/
One of my vintage bikes: http://www.myso-calledhandmadelife.com/2013/02/spiffed-up-little.html
Carson Demers Knitting Comfortably: https://www.ravelry.com/projects/mamatronic/color-craze
@Blueshineart instagram painting challenge: https://www.instagram.com/blueshineart/
Lovely Bicycle: http://lovelybike.blogspot.com

LB Handknits: http://www.lbhandknits.com
Song and Dance: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/song-and-dance
Laitís: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/laitis
Néalta: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/nealta
Moinéar: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/moinear
Fisherman's Muse: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/fishermans-muse
Spleodar: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/spleodar

#NutidenFuse KALhttps://www.ravelry.com/discuss/lb-handknits/4026609/1-25#14

My Color Craze by Tamy Gore: https://www.ravelry.com/projects/mamatronic/color-craze
in A Homespun House Rustic Minis: https://ahomespunhouse.com
and Hawthorne Silverton: https://www.knitpicks.com/yarn/hawthorne-tonal-hand-painted/c/5420312
Also by Tamy Gore -Milu: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/milu
Kaliya: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/kaliya-wrap
Adira: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/adira-2
Minis and Me: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/minis-and-me
Sweet Soul: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/sweet-soul
Ashbrook: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/ashbrook

The Endless: https://www.rottentomatoes.com/m/the_endless
Movie knitting- Smooth Operator socks in Wood Pigeon:
in West Yorkshire Spinners Signature  4 Ply from Woolly Thistle: https://thewoollythistle.com/collections/wys-yarn

Woolly Thistle 52 Weeks of Socks KALhttps://www.ravelry.com/discuss/the-woolly-thistle/4029524/1-25#7

Doomsday Knits by Alex Tinsley: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/sources/doomsday-knits-projects-for-the-apocalypse-and-after/patterns
Fatigued: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/fatigued
Fennec by Sharon Fuller: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/fennec-2
Ditch the Tech by Jennette Cross: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/ditch-the-tech
Bulletproof by Alexandra Virgiel: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/bulletproof
Oryx by Jennifer Dassau: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/oryx-2

Summer Tops:
Lacy Sweater "Villanelle": https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/lace-sweater-villanelle
knit in Berroco Remix Light: https://www.berroco.com/yarns/berroco-remix-light
Zelda Crop by Handmade Closet: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/zelda-crop
A Summer weight Love Note Sweater by Tin Can Knits: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/love-note
Into the Wild by Alexandra Tavel: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/into-the-wild-tank
Argil by Clare Lakewood: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/argil-2
Ginkgophyte by Emily Greene: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/ginkgophyte
DanDoh patterns: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/sources/dandoh/patterns
like Shaina by Yumiko Alexander: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/shaina
Harmony: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/harmony-35
Elemental Dolman: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/elemental-dolman

Golden Willow by Lesley Anne Robinson: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/golden-willow
in Stroll Tonal colors- Inverness, Thunderhead, and Eucalyptus: https://www.knitpicks.com/yarn/stroll-tonal/c/5420134
Float Tote by Knitty Natty: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/float-tote
in Lion Brand Re-Up yarn: http://www.lionbrand.com/re-up-yarn.html
Yarn Cozy Lite: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/yarn-cozy-lite

Fun TikToks cause what else are we gonna do?:

https://www.tiktok.com/@creationsross/video/6811635997495889158?u_code=d8995cj5gh8353&preview_pb=0&language=en&_d=d8995eb1lf63fj&timestamp=1588876252&utm_campaign=client_share&app=musically&utm_medium=ios&user_id=6736747838087218182&tt_from=sms&utm_source=sms&source=h5_m

https://www.tiktok.com/@creationsross/video/6811635997495889158?u_code=d8995cj5gh8353&preview_pb=0&language=en&_d=d8995eb1lf63fj&timestamp=1588876252&utm_campaign=client_share&app=musically&utm_medium=ios&user_id=6736747838087218182&tt_from=sms&utm_source=sms&source=h5_m

https://www.tiktok.com/@trinmilliman/video/6813363519547788549?u_code=d8995cj5gh8353&preview_pb=0&language=en&_d=d8995eb1lf63fj&timestamp=1588876138&utm_campaign=client_share&app=musically&utm_medium=ios&user_id=6736747838087218182&tt_from=sms&utm_source=sms&source=h5_m

No comments:

Post a Comment