Thursday, March 17, 2022

Episode 54: My Pets Run the Show

Enjoy the meditative soundtrack at the end of this episode and experience craft the way I do at home. :)

Join in for our #RecycleReknitRemake make-along on instagram by using the hashtag on projects you are currently recycling.


          


My Question for you: What types of DIY projects do you like to watch? What channels or tv shows?

Stuff I mention in Episode 54: My Pets Run the Show:

We Welcome: https://www.wechoosewelcome.com
My Boxy V-neck Vest by Katya Gorbacheva: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/boxy-v-neck-vest
in Textures Yarn on Etsy, Wool Blend Boucle Cone: https://www.etsy.com/shop/TexturesYarn
and Wool of the Andes Sport, Midnight Heather: https://www.knitpicks.com/yarn/wool-of-the-andes-sport/c/5420110




Kapsel Cardigan by Shannon Cook: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/kapsel
knit in Patons Classic Wool in older version of Natural Mix colorway

My Eastwood Cardigan by Allyson Dykhuizen: https://www.ravelry.com/projects/mamatronic/eastwood-cardigan
All the patterns I showed swatches for are in my Ravelry: https://www.ravelry.com/projects/mamatronic

Ideas for recycled scrap knitting or stashbusting:
Super Simple Summer Sweater by Joji Locatelli: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/super-simple-summer-sweater
A blanket or throw from all of your swatches: https://www.ravelry.com/projects/mamatronic/franken--blanket
Dibiasky Sweater by Claire McLean: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/dibiasky

David Sirota's Daily Poster: https://www.dailyposter.com


Things you mentioned in the episode:
Turtledove sweater by Espace Tricot: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/turtle-dove-3
Erin Halvorsen's youtube channel: https://www.youtube.com/c/erinhalvorsen
fiberandtwigs on Etsy for recycled sweater sewing patterns: https://www.etsy.com/shop/fibersandtwigs
East Coast Swing by Elizabeth Smith: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/east-coast-swing


No comments:

Post a Comment